Follow the Pilgrimage to the Land of Love

Board of Ordained Ministry

Image result for board of ordained ministry

Purpose

Responsible for the enlistment and recruitment of ministerial leadership for our churches and other ministry settings by working in consultation with the cabinet and the General Board of Higher Education and Ministry to study and interpret the ordained, licensed, certified, and assigned ministerial leadership needs and resources of the annual conference, with due regard to the inclusive nature of the Church. (¶ 635.2A - 2016 Book of Discipline )

The Board of Ordained Ministry and District Committees on Ordained Ministry, along with the District Superintendents, are responsible for enlisting, training, and preparing candidates for licensed and ordained ministry.

                                   BOM Executive Team

Anderson-Harris, Lee [FD]
Co-Chair, Order of Deacons
leerayand@gmail.com

Kama Hamilton Morton [FE]
Co-Chair, Order of Elders

pastor@grace4denver.org

Arnoldy, Annie
Superintendent of Leadership Development/DCM
aarnoldy@mtnskyumc.org

Rundell, Calob [FE]
Chair, Provisional Care Team
calob@calobrundell.com

DeBree, Su [RE]
Vice Chair
su.debree70@gmail.com

 

Strauss, Sharon [LP]
LLP Registrar
pastorsstrauss@gmail.com

Dillon, Sandi
BOM Chair
pastor@washparkumc.org

Tronstad, Gail [L]
Secretary
gail.tronstad@gmail.com

Barlow, Tom [FE]
Chair, Conference Relations 
tbarlow@iliff.edu

West, Carrie [AM]
Registrar
Conference Relations Committee
revcarriewest@hotmail.com

Mattingly, Jack [LP]
Co-Chair, Fellowship of Local Pastors
jack_mattingly@yahoo.com
jacklmattingly@gmail.com

Witman, Jan
DS/Cabinet Rep

jwitman@mtnskyumc.org

 

*****************************************
​Pamela  VanAlstyne  - MSC Staff
BOM Psychological Assessment Coordinator
UMCARES Candidacy Registrar
pvanalstyne@mtnskyumc.org
Office: 303-389-9466