Awards and Recognitions




The following clergy have been approved for retirement this annual conference. The Conference is appreciative of their many years of faithful Christian service. There will be an opportunity to greet them and wish them well at the 2018 Annual Conference session.

Rocky Mountain

Richard Carpenter 
Michael Dent 
Emily Easton
Olga Hard 
Mark Heiss 
Michael Ingersoll 
Randall Jessen 
Eun-sang Lee 
Yvonne Lee 
Vickie Maxon, Local Pastor 
Robert Simpson, Local Pastor 
Walter "Skip" Strickland


Huston Green, Elder
Gary Geiman, Elder
Linda Fritz, Elder
Ruth McKenzie, Local Pastor

Retiree Luncheon at 2018 Joint Annual Conference

A luncheon will take place on Saturday, June 9 to celebrate the 2018 retirees. The lunch will cost $20, and is open to those retiring this Annual Conference and current retirees. For more information, please email Jana Collins at

Retiree Book

You can now view and download the retiree booklet here.

J. Alton Templin Fund

Grants of $300 are available to local churches that are updating or composing a history of the local church. The grants are being made in celebration of the life of Dr. Alton Templin from the J. Alton Templin Fund of the Conference Commission on Achieves & History.

The purpose of the grants is to promote the publication of documents or projects related to the local history of Conference Churches by financially supporting such local efforts prior to their completion. Local church histories are being sought as part of the joint project between the Conference Commission and the Iliff School of Theology archivist to digitalize such histories into a permanent depository.

Persons seeking a grant can contact Dick Vickery by email at, by phone at 303-670-8958, or by mail at 29965 Monroe Drive, Evergreen, CO 80439-7118