Mission: The Mountain Sky Conference of the UMC will live in God’s grace and abundance as we lead a re-energized peaceful and compassionate movement to claim the life-changing love of Jesus Christ for ALL people.  


The Mountain Sky Conference of The United Methodist Church includes churches in Colorado, Montana, Utah, Wyoming, and a small section of Idaho. The conference is composed of 374 churches with nearly 70,000 members across 460,000 square miles. There are conference offices located in Great Falls, MT, Cheyenne, WY, Casper, WY, Denver, CO, and West Valley City, UT.


The mission of The United Methodist Church is to make disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world. The conference follows a missional theme every four years or what's called a quadrennium. The missional theme for the 2016-20 quadrennium is "Living into Beloved Community."