Bishop's Task Force 2011-2012

An area-wide task group charged by Bishop Elaine to vision, discern, and offer recommendations for the shared life of the Rocky Mountain and Yellowstone Conferences so that our relationships, leadership, funding, and practices are aligned for faithful witness and fruitful ministry.

Approved by both 2012 Annual Conference:

  • The Denver Episcopal Area shall become the MOUNTAIN SKY EPISCOPAL AREA made up of two conferences.
  • The Yellowstone and Rocky Mountain Conferences will begin an open and intentional sharing of area-wide functions.

The Denver Area Futures Task Group:

Co-Chairs: Janet Forbes (clergy), Highlands Ranch, Colorado and Debbie Schmidt (clergy), Whitefish, Montana

Members: Dave McConnell (clergy), Bozeman, Montana; Rob Gordon (lay), Estes Park, Colorado; Steve Burnett (clergy), Casper, Wyoming; Phil Brooks (lay), Helena, Montana

Staff: Skip Strickland, Director of Mission and Ministry, Denver, Colorado

Click to read the Bishop's Task Force Summary from Sept. 30, 2011

2012 Petition to Yellowstone and Rocky Mountain Conferences

The Convergence of Conversations - Response to the 2012 Western Jurisdictional Conference