Annual, Jurisdictional & General Conferences

Annual Conference | Jurisdictional Conference | General Conference

GC2019 Contact a Delegate

General Conference

General Conference is the top policy-making body of The United Methodist Church. The 2020 General Conference will take place May 5-15, 2020, at the Minneapolis Convention Center in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Purpose of the Special Session

The Council of Bishops (COB) has called a Special Session of the General Conference of The United Methodist Church (UMC) to be held Feb. 23-26, 2019 in St. Louis, Missouri, USA.

In announcing the call, COB President Bishop Bruce R. Ough said the Special Session will be held in accordance with Division Two - Section II - Article II of The Constitution of The United Methodist Church as recorded in Paragraph 14 of The Book of Discipline (2016).

The purpose of this Special Session of the General Conference shall be limited to receiving and acting upon a report from the Commission on a Way Forward based upon the recommendations of the Council of Bishops. The 32-member Commission was appointed to examine paragraphs in The Book of Discipline concerning human sexuality and exploring options to strengthen the unity of the church.

Mountain Sky on the Way Forward: Find detailed information and resources for the Special Session, #GC2019

2020 General and Jurisdictional Delegates

The charts below indicate the election of delegates to General and Jurisdictional conferences for 2020. The first names listed were the first elected. Head of delegation indicated with (HoD). Names that are bolded are clickable links with a Statement of Availability.

Bookmark The United Methodist Church website for information about the 2020 General Conference

Bookmark the Western Jurisdiction website for information about the 2020 Jurisdictional Conference

Legacy Yellowstone Conference:

Clergy Laity
Dawn Skerritt Don McCammon(HoD)
Mark Calhoun Camille Castles
Sami Pack-Toner Diane Martin
Jan Witman Maryann Hall
Jeremy Scott Grant Skerritt


Legacy Rocky Mountain Conference:

Clergy Laity
Jasper Peters Harvey Tukutau(HoD)
Kent Ingram Gayla Jo Slauson
Valerie Jackson Aileen Jimenez
Jessica Rooks Stephanie Moffitt
Megan Armstrong Doug Palmer
Jeff Rainwater Kunle Taiwo
Emily Hagan Amy Go
Travis Walker Judy Hill
Eric Smith Isaac Strauss
Phil Rogers John Angermayr
Tiffany Keith Susan McIntosh
Sione Tukutau Lola Spradley


For details on the election order of delegates, please refer to the graphic below: