Follow the Pilgrimage to the Land of Love

MSC Young People's Ministry Coordinator says reach out to the appropriate campus ministers

August 04, 2020
Story by: Amanda Daniell
Coordinator of Young People's Ministry & Camping Ministry 
Mountain Sky Conference of the United Methodist Church


As summer begins to wind down, and we begin to prepare for the start of school there is a lot of anxiety in the air. We continue to debate, and weigh the options of having classes online, in person, or a combination of both. I encourage us all to be in prayer for our teachers, students, administrators, and parents as we navigate this strange new world we live in.

In addition to grade schools making decisions, our college campus' are also gearing up and making decisions about how to conduct classes in the fall. Likewise, our campus ministers are trying to discern how to minister to students in the midst of all the pandemic chaos. Throughout our Conference, we can boast ten-strong campus ministry programs in Montana, Wyoming, and Colorado. In spite of all the struggles we have faced as a church throughout this pandemic, the church has not ceased. Church has however had to evolve.

Our campus ministries are not going to cease either, and I am proud to tell you that we have some incredible campus ministry programs led by talented individuals who are working tirelessly to evolve and continue their ministry on campus.

If you know of any students who are attending any of the listed campuses please encourage them to reach out to the appropriate campus minister. Let us all pray for health, strength, and patience for our faithful campus ministers and their ministries.  

Wesley Chapel, University of Colorado, Boulder
Contact: Stephanie Moffitt, director@wesleyf.org
 
The Foundation, University of Denver
Contact: Rev. Andy Dunning, adunning@uparkumc.org
 
KindredCommunity, Colorado State University, Ft. Collins, CO
Contact: Victoria Burkett, vlb117@gmail.com

Rooted at Fort Lewis College, Durango, CO
Contact: Morgan Holick, morgan@summitdurango.org

Wesley Foundation, University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY
Contact: Rev. Debra Juarez, dljuarez57@gmail.com

Campus and Young Adult Ministry at Montana State, Bozeman, MT
Contact: Ann Dickensheets, ann@bozemanumc.org

Wesley Foundation at the University of Montana, Missoula, MT 
Contact: Scott Bixler, sfbixler@gmail.com 

Rocky Mountain College Campus Ministry, Billings, MT
Contact: Rev. Kim Woeste, kim.woeste@rocky.edu

Montana State University, Billings United Campus Ministry
Contact: Rev. Dwight Welch, dwelch@msubillings.edu 

Collaborative College Ministry, Crossroads United Methodist Church, Grand Junction, CO
Contact: Rev. Alane Currier Griggs, cumchurch1077@msn.com