MSC Clergy Session Celebrates Retirees and Honors the Recently Deceased

June 10, 2021
On Friday, June 4, 2021, the clergy of the Mountain Sky Conference met virtually for an Executive Session.  Traditionally, this meeting is held during Annual Conference, but because AC2021 will be in October, we needed to attend to business that affects July 1st appointments.  


In addition to other business items that are required by the Book of Discipline, we took some moments to celebrate our clergy who enter into retired status this year.  We celebrate with:

Retired Deacons - Laurie Bruce, Steve Harter & Betty Kniss

Retired Elders - David Amrie, Virginia Bettendorf, Jerry Boles, Debra Edwards, Steve Goodier, Vivian Hiestand, Terri Lynn Hubbard, Sharon Langfeldt, Seonyoung Lee, David Lillie, Joretta Marshall, William Robert Morris, William McGrew, Tan Van Nguyen, Debra Olenyik, Susan Warren, Lola West

Retired Local Pastors - Kelly Addy & Poasi Manu

We encourage you to reach out to these retirees and share your gratitude for their ministry!


Bishop Karen also led us in a prayer of remembrance for those clergy who have died in the last year.  Please keep the families of the following in your prayers:

Retired Associate Members:  Kent H. Elliott (1947-2020) & Jack Preston (1945-2021)
Active Elders: David Burnett (1970-2020)

Retired Elders:  Aaron Black (1948-2020), Gilbert Caldwell (1933-2020), Rodney Hull (1935-2020), John Lee (1936-2020), Ramon Perez (1928-2020), Lonnie Johnston (1931-2020), Robert Swager (1929-2021)

Retired Deacons: Robert Carlisle (1938-2021) & Ruth Pittinger (1930-2021)

Active Local Pastors: Johnny Shannon Mayfield (1969-2020)

Retired Local Pastors: Stanton Steuri (1931-2020)